About Us

PCBC Committee Members 2020/21

President  –  Callum Wilson
Secretary  –  Mandy McDavitt
Treasurer  –  Rodger Shepherd

Brent Rayner, Clint Davis, Nigel McCreight, Kerry Oxenham, Steve Kershaw, Shelley Vogel

The club was formed in January 2010 by a group of local mountain bikers who were keen to develop some decent mountain bike tracks in East Auckland and gain legal access to ride in the Whitford and Maraetai forests which is on private land.

The majority of our members to date are mountain bikers, but also walkers and runners too.  The Maraetai forest caters for cross country and downhill riders with Whitford mainly cross country.

We are affiliated with Mountain Bike NZ and the club is also set up to cater for road bikers and multisporters when interest grows.